Thank You

I feel that the time has come that I must step down as the moderator for the mobile home forum. Over the last several months I simply have been unable to put time in posting on the forum and I do not wish for this to interfere with the investment education of other/newer investors. I still enjoy the site, still enjoy mobile home investing but I do not believe it is fair to others if I am not there reading and posting regularly.

I have been posting since 1998 and have greatly enjoyed and benefited from the mobile home forum. I wish for others to continue that tradition for me now. I thank you all and I will still check in from time to time and help where I can.

Over the next week or so, JP will make the necessary changes. Again, I thank you all and wish you the very best of success.

Tony Colella

Tony, so sorry to see you leave as moderator, but I do understand. You’ve contributed a ton over the years and were instrumental in helping me get started, personally.

Networking is in a sad state these days. It seemed like, in days gone by, the more we got together, went to events, and spoke on the phone (or remember the CHAT?) we were all much more successful. I personally believe that many of our struggles (my own included) have come from disengaging from this networking component of our investing careers. I don’t mean to suggest that everyone is failing or worse off today, but I think there has certainly been a tremendous loss of enthusiasm that has translated into isolation, apathy, despair, etc.

I, for one, hope you continue to share your advice as time and circumstances permit.

Jeff

We’ll sure miss Tony too. He’s been helping CRE visitors here since 1998! But aside from that, people just don’t come much better than Tony Colella.

Thanks again, Tony, for your support and friendship over these so many years.

JP

Tony,