Option on $350K house-need advice to sell quickly - Posted by Ron-Va

Posted by jeff on March 26, 2001 at 07:45:44:

As a mortgage broker, I know of what I speak. Vic is correct. Any cash, or other “contribution”, paid to the buyer will royally screw up your deal. Unless it’s in the form of the seller paying closing costs. Strangely enough, there is a new loan program, under the guise of a charity, where FHA will allow a seller to actually make the downpayment for the buyer. If you and I tried this, it would be loan fraud, but with FHA’s seal of approval, they call it charity. Go figure.

Posted by Ron-Va on March 23, 2001 at 22:20:20:

Hello everyone,
I just signed an option to purchase a very nice home in one of the nicest Communities in Richmond. this is a straight option and I only have 90 days to move it. I got an option to purchase for $295,000 and it appraised for $350,000.

I have done several Lease/Options but because the owner was being transferred to Conn. they wanted to do a Straight Option instead of a L/O. I got this option for $10.00 and I need to advertise but I figure worse case I will not have but a few hundred dollars invested even if I can’t move it in 90 days.

What suggestions do you have to help move this property. By the way I used the Option Contract from Bronchicks site. So I can assign the Option also.

Any help you can give would be appreciated.

Thanks, Ron

Thanks!!! for all the ideas (nt) - Posted by Ron-Va

Posted by Ron-Va on March 25, 2001 at 21:36:24:

Option on $350K house-need advice to sell quickly - Posted by JohnBoy

Posted by JohnBoy on March 24, 2001 at 01:19:03:

You could offer several options to the buyer.

BUY THIS HOUSE WITHIN 30 DAYS AND GET YOUR CHOICE OF:

6 months of mortgage payments, PRE-PAID

$20k worth of new furniture of your choice

A brand new 2001 Automobile of your choice up to $20k

A luxury cruise FIRST CLASS

$15,000 IN CASH!!!