Where are the Pre-Forclosures??? - Posted by Sam (Tx)

Posted by Sam (Tx) on February 21, 2001 at 04:37:02:

Thanks Jim. I will try my best to make the next meeting. Until then I intend to continue reading “Nothing down for the 90s” every day. I must say if what Robert Allen writes about in the book is true then it seems that all that stands between me and financial independence is time and effort. Thanks once more for your help.

Sam

Where are the Pre-Forclosures??? - Posted by Sam (Tx)

Posted by Sam (Tx) on February 19, 2001 at 16:12:16:

I am a newbie with a desire to become financially independent. I just got Robert Allen’s “Nothing Down For the 90s”. Is this book any good? This book book seems to go into a lot of detail. I haven’t decided what area of REI I want to get into but pre-forclosures seem to be very profitable. Can anyone tell me what county office do I visit to find out who is in danger of going into foreclosure before the fact and what info do I ask for . With this and visiting this site I hope to gain enough knowledge to step out with confidence to do a deal but not until I feel I have enough info. Then I intend to buy one of the courses here. Trying to decide between (Flipping or Lease Options). This seems to be what is being recommended for newbies. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks

Sam

Re: Where are the Pre-Forclosures??? - Posted by Bud Branstetter

Posted by Bud Branstetter on February 20, 2001 at 09:51:08:

In the Dallas area there is the Foreclosure Listing Service(Roddy report). They actually have a seminar on Saturdays to teach you a few things about foreclosure. Unfortunately there is no advance notices filed. Twenty one days before the auction is the first public notice there is in Texas. Come on down to the RE meetings. See AIREO.COM

Where in Texas??? - Posted by Jim Kennedy - Houston, TX

Posted by Jim Kennedy - Houston, TX on February 19, 2001 at 17:40:07:

Sam,