When can I Quit my Job? - Posted by Mark

Posted by Skip on November 13, 2005 at 05:15:28:

Marc,

I’ve gotten some great ideas from you and other posters in this thread. But I’m still a buy-and-hold guy, and I don’t expect that to change anytime soon.

In an earlier post you said to “find deals – good ones.” The original poster said he has 5 properties cashflowing $600 a month total, so that’s part of his problem. I don’t know what kind of appreciation he is getting though because in my target neighborhood properties cashflow much better, but appreciation is minimal.

I understand your strategy of buying and selling in volume, but wouldn’t these “good deals” also cashflow better? I’m thinking about using some of the methods you describe with the intention of keeping the properties.

When can I Quit my Job? - Posted by Mark

Posted by Mark on November 07, 2005 at 17:29:11:

SO I have been selling cars for about 6 years now and investing in rentals for 4 years. I have a total of 5 house. When starting out I had a dream of quiting my jobs and doing the thing I love the most real estate. Making only 600.00 extra per month after paying the mortgages. At this rate I would need 40 houses to quit my job.I dont think i’m doing anything wrong?

Re: When can I Quit my Job? - Posted by CHRIS IN FLORIDA

Posted by CHRIS IN FLORIDA on November 11, 2005 at 15:47:41: