vinyl siding when I am flipping the house? - Posted by Randy

Posted by Randy on August 13, 2005 at 14:46:18:

yea it is in the 300’s realisticly we should sell for no less than 320 thats on the low end and depending on the extent of the rehab we can get more do to what the other 2 families have sold for in that area.

vinyl siding when I am flipping the house? - Posted by Randy

Posted by Randy on August 12, 2005 at 22:45:53:

I will be doing some rehab work on my first house to flip and my partner and I are in a delema in wondering if we should paint or put vinyl siding on the house it is aspestice siding now which is in perfect condition,If we do the siding it would make scense to put new replacement windows also which would cost more,also should we paint the paneling in the house or should we blue board and plaster,would we make a better return,anyone that is experienced in this rehabbing and flipping would be helpful with a response,I am a skilled carpenter and will be doing the work myself with some help.

Re: vinyl siding when I am flipping the house? - Posted by Brent_IL

Posted by Brent_IL on August 15, 2005 at 18:28:33:

Randy,

One of the reasons that I avoided rehabs in the past was because it took me a long, long time to get to the point to where I wouldn?t over-improve a given property, so your comment ?asbestos siding now ? in perfect condition? jumped right out me. If it is perfect, the only reason that I could see to replace it would be to bring the property into conformance with the rest of the neighborhood. If it doesn?t make much difference, I?d power wash it and let it alone.

Re: vinyl siding when I am flipping the house? - Posted by freeman2be

Posted by freeman2be on August 13, 2005 at 21:04:44: