Trying not to panic---please help- I'm a newbie ! - Posted by Hatmat

Posted by Joel on November 03, 2000 at 11:42:57:

Kurt,

I do not believe you are a jerk, I do believe however that you have not done any deals and do not really understand what this board is meant for. This is a board that is to share ideas with new/experienced investors. You seem to be someone who has his own insecurities and wants to pass it along to others. I have been in similar situations as this person, and I have made it work, because fear gets you out of bed.

I recommend to advertise in the classified like a demon:

Investor special
must sell

call xxx-xxxx

Please do not listen to others—you did good–keep doing it!

Trying not to panic—please help- I’m a newbie ! - Posted by Hatmat

Posted by Hatmat on November 02, 2000 at 16:31:57:

Hi All,
Thanks in advance for your help because I know you have the answers. I’ve got a property under contract for 16K- a moderate rehab, ( needs plaster work, painting, cleaning—just a good " once over") Anyway, I’d like to wholesale this to another investor but I’ve never done it before. What forms do I use? How do I get around showing it with the seller there? Please any and ALL advice will be taken. I’m confident I can do this it’s just FEAR! Help!
Thanks! --HATMAT

Options - Posted by doug,ky

Posted by doug,ky on November 03, 2000 at 07:33:23:

I’m not a rehabber, but there are a couple of things you might be able to do, if you can’t find someone to flip to.

1. If there is a local RE investors club there, go to it and shop your deal. If it’s any good, somebody will be interested.

2. Find a money partner, split the profits. Advertise

3. Find a hard money lender, and close the deal.

4. Create a note, sell it to cover the your costs. There is an excellent article in the “How to Articles”.

Of course, without the details of your deal, it would be hard to say.

Doug

You should… - Posted by BR

Posted by BR on November 03, 2000 at 03:56:08: