To Sell or not to Sell-Southern CA - Posted by Leo

Posted by Robert Campbell on January 25, 2005 at 20:48:05:

Randy,

Thank you for the details. I was part of that same real estate crash myself, except in San Diego.

From my personal experience, you’re numbers are realistic.

Yes, I believe there are going to be some great buying opportunities in 2005-2010. I believe foreclosures are likely to rise by over 1000% during the time period, for the reasons you cite.

Robert Campbell

To Sell or not to Sell-Southern CA - Posted by Leo

Posted by Leo on January 22, 2005 at 09:50:31:

I have a nice home/rental property in what was once known as a ‘bedroom’ community of Southern California (Menifee). I have been renting it out for the past 4 years and watching the equity grow quite nicely. I have also noticed realestate is starting to flatten out. A house that sold in a few hours is now taking a couple of months and sellers are no longer getting top dollar. My kanumdrum is that I lived in CA for about 20 years and over time have seen housing prices climb. Should I weather the storm (meaning dealing with renters and downtime from occupancy) and look at this as a long term investment or is this a good time to sell? Another note, this area is becomning less and les of a bedroom community and more and more people are moving to this area. This has it’s upside and downside. Lots of new construction and more updated modern homes to choose from…Any thoughts or suggestions? Thanks!

Re: To Sell or not to Sell-Southern CA - Posted by Mark (SDCA)

Posted by Mark (SDCA) on January 24, 2005 at 10:30:28:

Based on your comments so far, I would agree with David. I too am seeing the signs of a flattening real estate market- longer days on the market etc.