TAXES - Posted by WES

Posted by Jeffery (LCLA) on April 23, 2004 at 06:42:38:

Good Luck.

TAXES - Posted by WES

Posted by WES on April 22, 2004 at 16:48:32:

I’VE BEEN READING ARTICLES ON CREONLINE FOR ABOUT A MONTH.
SINCE I AM NEW AT THIS, I AM TRYING TO GET OVER THE FEAR
FACTOR THAT MANY TALK ABOUT. I THINK WITHIN THE WEEK I WILL
TRY A MH DEAL. BUYING LOW AND FINDING SOMEONE TO “RENT TO BUY”. I LIKE THIS IDEA OF LONNIE’S. MY QUESTION HAS NOT BEEN ANSWERED IN ANY OF THE ARTICLES I HAVE BEEN READING.

IF THIS SALE GOES ON SAY FOR 24 OR 36 MONTHS, WHEN DO I PAY
LONG-TERM CAPITAL GAINS? AT END OF SALE? WHAT ABOUT THE DOWN PAYMENT AND RENT COLLECTED THOUGHOUT THE YEAR? IS THIS DECLARED AS REGULAR INCOME? IF I SALE IT OUTRIGHT WITHIN THE YEAR, ARE THERE SHORT-TERM GAINS TO CONSIDER?

PLEASE DON’T LAUGH AT MY STUPIDITY AS I AM REALLY GREEN.
THANKS

Finally, someone who writes big enough so… - Posted by Dr. Craig Whisler CA

Posted by Dr. Craig Whisler CA on April 22, 2004 at 20:40:08:

…I can read it without using my binoculars.

Good. You can see problems acoming, off in the distance.

The good news is you can make 100%-200% on your money, or more, doing Lonnies deals.