"Subject to"...help!!! - Posted by Thomas

Posted by Dwight Munson on October 20, 2000 at 21:17:41:

I agree with marty very doable-confirm FMV See JPs article on valutation on this site then as marty says work out the needs and desires so you all win. If you do not want to do it call me.
Dwight

“Subject to”…help!!! - Posted by Thomas

Posted by Thomas on October 20, 2000 at 19:46:29:

Hi everyone,

Sellar calls and has to get rid of her house. She bought it for a son getting married, but it didn’t happen. Now she’s stuck with a hefty mortgage and needs to sell. I explained the PacTrust idea and she liked the idea. She is willing to stay on the title and let me bring in a T/B. I’m a newbie and not really sure what to offer and how to structure it. The number are big also.

FMV=$430,000
PITI=$3,900
Loan Balance=$389,000

I would like to put it in the Trust, buy it for a little bit over the loan balance, make some cashflow, and sell it to T/B for close to FMV. The sellar just did some work on the house to make it marketable, so she wants recoup some of that cost. I would like to hear some opinions on “what to offer” and “how to structure a deal like this.”

Do you think I’m being to ambitious? After all, she called me.

Re: “Subject to”…help!!! - Posted by JPiper

Posted by JPiper on October 21, 2000 at 19:58:13:

I’m with Bob below. There is very little equity in this deal…and whether you can find a tenant/buyer to make a payment of this type is questionable. I would not enter into this deal unless I already had located a tenant/buyer…and then I would probably assign to him. Call me cautious.

JPiper

Re: “Subject to”…help!!! - Posted by Bob In Indy

Posted by Bob In Indy on October 21, 2000 at 19:18:51: