Still not been answered! - Posted by BH AZ

Posted by Marty Weisberg on October 01, 2000 at 08:59:22:

JohnBoy,

Thanks Johnboy. Another great idea.

Marty

Still not been answered! - Posted by BH AZ

Posted by BH AZ on September 28, 2000 at 01:11:22:

I joined this site because I thought that you could get help. I am new to this and I only had one little question, but no one will answer me here nor will they even talk to me in the chat room! All I wanted to know was could you sign up a deal with THE BANK itself on a porperty that they have and then flip the contract to another investor? Whoever answers this question will be a savior to me. I am only trying to get started here too!

Re: Still not been answered! - Posted by Eric C

Posted by Eric C on September 28, 2000 at 11:10:06:

Hi -

All these folks are correct. The answer as Vic said is, it depends.

In my experience, what matters most to the bank is WHO you are.

All banks do assignments – even those who swear they never do. The fact is that they WILL do them for SOME people and under SOME circumstances.

Your goal should be to become one of those people that banks like to cultivate and for whom they will demonstrate flexibility. Even better, become credible enough that they will change their policies to accomodate you.

This happens everyday. But it won’t happen for you unless you establish credibility with the bank (or you manage to find a really motivated banker – which could be scary for both of you).

Good luck,

Eric C

PS - for the skeptical, I just closed a deal with a local bank that “had never allowed assignments”. They not only “allowed” me to do so, but they then turned around and purchased an note and assignment FROM me (concerning a contractor client of theirs). Again, it does happen.

Re: Still not been answered! - Posted by Marty Weisberg

Posted by Marty Weisberg on September 28, 2000 at 09:01:02: