Steve Cook Flipping - Posted by PhillyReinvestor

Posted by js-Indianapolis on September 24, 2002 at 05:53:55:

WARNING-Newbie who thinks he knows it all is about to answer a legal question. Feel free to flog me. I’m 99% sure I’m right though.

A standard purchase agreement would be considered a bilateral agreement. That means both parties are obligated to perform. In it’s simplest form, they’re obligated to sell, you’re obligated to buy.

An option gives you simply that, the option to buy, for a stated period. You have the right to buy at $X for X amount of time. It’s a unilateral agreement, in which only the seller is bound to sell it to you at that price. If you don’t excercise your option at the end of your X amount of time, you’re not obligated.

Anyone care to disagree? I’m not a newbie to learning, just havn’t completed my first deal yet. I figured I’d make that clear before I go acting like I’m Bill Bronchick.

Mr Bronchick, care to critique?

Steve Cook Flipping - Posted by PhillyReinvestor

Posted by PhillyReinvestor on September 23, 2002 at 10:35:04:

I’m a newbie looking to become a successful flipper.

I just read 2 articles here wherein Steve Cook’s describe how at times he will make offers via his realtor on properties he has not even inspected! Can some1 explain to me how any1 can make an intelligent offer with the intent to flip it to another investor if one has not taken the time to see the property first???
I’d like to know how to go about doing this with a realtor if this approach really works.

I would think a realtor would reject making such an offer assuming that an investor who has not even come out and seen a property can in no way be making a serious offer on a property that would be worth a realtors time presenting. Can some1 please enloghten me on all this.

Newbie Flipper,
PhillyReInvestor

Re: Steve Cook Flipping - Posted by SCook85

Posted by SCook85 on September 23, 2002 at 19:33:16: