Starter Deal - Posted by jean

Posted by gary on December 05, 2003 at 07:41:21:

follow up to phils post on carried down payment. I write the carried down payment as being waived so long as no more than three payments are made past the due date and the grace period, five days with me. if three or more payments are late i can void the waiver and call the unpaid down payment due and payable within seven days and can reposess the home if not paid. it seems to be a good carrot, keeps 'em payin and stayin

Starter Deal - Posted by jean

Posted by jean on December 04, 2003 at 19:47:00:

Hi,

I am new to mobile homes and I wanted to know if I should buy a singlewide 14x72 from a dealer. It was a trade in from a buyer. The cost is 4,000 and it still needs lots of work. Will I make money on it if I pay someone to complete the repairs.

thanks
jean
yen37@excite.com

Re: Starter Deal - Posted by Phil Pelletier

Posted by Phil Pelletier on December 04, 2003 at 23:48:21: