Reducing Capital Gain Taxes When Flipping Houses - Posted by Vince

Posted by David Krulac on December 09, 2000 at 07:47:55:

and that was not my intention. My intent was to say that there is NO number of transactions in the IRC and that even one property transaction can be a dealer property. You are absolutely correct that when held less than one year ALL transactions are taxed at ordinary income levels up to 39.6%!

Reducing Capital Gain Taxes When Flipping Houses - Posted by Vince

Posted by Vince on December 07, 2000 at 10:45:51:

Hi, I’m a novice at r.e. investing and purchased Carlton Sheets course 18 months ago and started buying properties and holding them for long term growth, so I’ve never sold a house before. However, 5 months ago I purchased Ron LaGrand’s courses and learned about FLIPPING HOUSES WHOLESALE FAST. The good news is I caught on to the concept quick and have flipped 4 houses in 4 months making around $20,000.00. The bad news came when my brother told me that I’m going to be taxed like crazy on this money come tax time due to capital gain taxes.

To cut to the chase, I would appreciate if some of you more experienced investors, especially those who flip a lot of houses could give me some tips on how to make the tax hit a little easier if there are any ways at all.

I herd some things about self-directed IRA’s but not in detail or where to find more information about this. If anyone has any knowledge about this, it would be greatly appreciated and I thank you in advance for your advise.

Re: Help - Posted by ajoseph

Posted by ajoseph on December 10, 2000 at 09:33:06:

What advise do you have for the beginner? What courses do you recommend? Does it require a lot of money to start? I live in Silicon Valley and the home prices are very high and demand is even higher for these homes. Is this a good market to work in?

Re: Reducing Capital Gain - Posted by dewCO

Posted by dewCO on December 07, 2000 at 22:52:01: