Realtor Won't Present Multiple Offers - Posted by Dallas

Posted by Jim IL on December 22, 2000 at 22:07:40:

Dallas,
Is this agent the listing agent?
If she is, then talk to her, and tell her she must present your offer, or you’ll bring in your own buyers agent.
or
You can simply get another agent if this is not the listing agent.

And, just thought of this one.
Write an offer up, and make it have a clause that you MUST be there to present the offer to the seller.
Then when you are face to face with the seller, pull out the other two offers, and present them as well.

Then again, I did have some wine with dinner, so I may be off a bit.

Take care,
Jim IL

Realtor Won’t Present Multiple Offers - Posted by Dallas

Posted by Dallas on December 22, 2000 at 20:47:26:

I’m really new at investing, so could someone straighten me out on this please?

I was looking at a nice 3-plex today with a realtor, and I said that I would like to make an offer on it; in fact, I had three different offers in mind (different terms on each, and the seller could pick the one they liked the most). When I mentioned this, she told me that she could not present three different offers at once, that we would have to go this long process of offer and counter or reject for each one. I’m not a realtor, so I don’t know – is there any law or board of realtors regulation (in Colorado) that says she couldn’t present the three and let the seller choose which one they feel like accepting or countering?

Re: Realtor Won’t Present Multiple Offers - Posted by chris

Posted by chris on December 23, 2000 at 17:32:20:

How about putting the three choices in an addendum of ONE purchase offer with the clause that each one stands on its own? Maybe the broker thinks you have three different purchase forms and he/she is too lazy to go through each one.

Re: Realtor Won’t Present Multiple Offers - Posted by Jim Locker

Posted by Jim Locker on December 23, 2000 at 16:51:21: