question on flipping multi units - Posted by Matt B

Posted by Bob Eberle on January 06, 1999 at 07:33:48:

question on flipping multi units - Posted by Matt B

Posted by Matt B on January 05, 1999 at 09:06:55:

Every spare second that I have I have been working my butt off to get my first flip. I am still so cramped with time because of the dang “job”. (Not making excuses, just stating a fact. It hasn’t stopped from spending every spare second doing what I need to be doing for my real estate future.) I have burned through about 20 prospects so far, made offers on 2 after gathering all the facts that I could. (I’m a newbie, so I have to get every bit of info that I can first, but at the same time, I don’t take forever to gather it. The best use of my time has got to be making offers.)

I bought Ron LeGrand’s course, which has been fantastic in getting me all the info that I need to get all the other info that I need. Ron says that I should be looking at single family homes for my first few deals. They should be AT LEAST 2 bedroom homes. I have been heeding that advice so far. However, I have found a few duplexes that seem to be ideal flip candidates.