Property close to a cemetery -- could it be ok? - Posted by Wandy

Posted by Randy (SD) on December 09, 2004 at 14:15:36:

Yes of course you could put down a $40,000 down payment and make this property cash flow better. But here’s a brain teaser for you, what is your REAL motivation for buying THIS property? Is it because it’s a pretty house, or because of where it is located? This does not appear to me (based on a limited information available) that it is an investor type purchase. You say you don’t live anywhere near Georgia and this is your first property so why this one?

Property close to a cemetery – could it be ok? - Posted by Wandy

Posted by Wandy on December 08, 2004 at 23:17:42:

Hi everyone, I am just starting out and have put down a deposit for my
first property in Ringgold, GA at a Marshall Reddick event (it’s a notherern
Georgia town, 15 min from Chattanooga, TN).

Since I don’t live anywhere near Georgia, I have been researching the
property on-line (I know - should’ve done that BEFORE I put down the
deposit …)

It a basic 3Bed/2Bath 1290sqft, 2004 house. The area looks basically sound. Decent schools, bedroom-community
close to a growing city. But, I just figured out, that it’s very close to a
cemetery!

Thing is - this property has a tenant in it already, which makes it
attractive. Is being next to a cemetery a bad thing (poltergiest??) or
a good thing (open space??)

Here are the info and map. Thanks for your time!

http://www.rivercitypropertymanagement.com/elm_2.htm

http://www.mapquest.com/maps/map.adp?country=US&countryid=US&addtohistory=&searchtype=address&cat=&address=47%20Elm%20Tree%20Rd&city=Ringgold&state=GA&zipcode=30736-6611&search=%20%20Search%20%20&searchtab=address

People are dying to get in this neighborhood - Posted by David Krulac

Posted by David Krulac on December 09, 2004 at 22:11:12:

that’s what I tell people.

Re: Property close to a cemetery – - Posted by Randy (SD)

Posted by Randy (SD) on December 09, 2004 at 11:56:19: