Practice call - Posted by KG

Posted by KG on January 11, 2001 at 18:45:24:

hello! I am a newbie to real estate investing and I have been devouring this web site. I am very excited at the idea of flipping mobile homes. I think it is something I’d really like to do. I just ordered the Lonnie books a few days ago and can’t wait for them to arrive.

Anyways, I was looking through the newspaper and I noticed a mobile home ad so I thought I would call on it. Here is what it read:

12x56 2 br. in trailer park. Space rent $210/month, A/C, $5,500.

I just read an article by Joe Kaiser called “Get on the same page with the seller.” His general idea was to get beyond the statistics (ie. 2br/1ba, etc.) and get people to tell you their story. So I thought I would give it a try.