PM software that handles L/O - Posted by CB in AZ

Posted by John Corey on May 15, 2006 at 04:40:08:

Tony,

Lets trade info. I do not have a project right now but I do have a deep RE investing background and over 20 years in the software industry. If you want some smaller projects or need advice as to how something works from the financial side then I can help fill in the gaps, etc.

John Corey

PS. Being older my background is more C, Unix, etc.

PM software that handles L/O - Posted by CB in AZ

Posted by CB in AZ on May 08, 2006 at 22:01:35:

Hello, is anyone aware of a property management program that will track lease option payments as well as rent, meaning totalling the option consideration amounts paid each month. I searched the archives with no results, also googling did not help as the programs that were pulled up did not suit this purpose. It would also be helpful if this program would help fill out the lease and option contracts.

Thanks in advance for your replies.

Chris in AZ

Re: PM software that handles L/O - Posted by Patrick

Posted by Patrick on May 14, 2006 at 08:43:18:

The property manager by Just So Software has a capability you could use for this.

It lets you put in optional charges to tenants, which would allow you to separate the rent portion from the option portion when specifying payments due.

Then, when you collect the income, you could separate the payment if you wished to into a rent portion and an option payment (with some versions of the program you can define your own income categories). The result would be searchable so you could generate appropriate reports.

I know that this package also has an extension interface and they will customize it, so you might look at that possibility too.

Re: PM software that handles L/O - Posted by chandlerazguy

Posted by chandlerazguy on May 08, 2006 at 22:25:38: