newbies and foreclosures (long) - Posted by MSchmidt (IL)

Posted by MSchmidt (IL) on August 18, 2001 at 11:30:46:

Kristine,
Obviously since there are courses several hundred pages long on the subject of Subject To and L/O, you are correct that a course would be invaluable to you. I only have a few courses but the one that really cleared away the fog for me was Bill Bronchicks Alternate Real Estate Finance course. I would HIGHLY recommend it. It not only comes with the paper material, it also has 2 video tapes that mirror the paper course along with audio cassettes that also mirror the course. You will get just about every legal document you need to do just about any type of RE deal along with other goodies. Bill has a way of making thinks very understandable and clear

newbies and foreclosures (long) - Posted by MSchmidt (IL)

Posted by MSchmidt (IL) on August 17, 2001 at 22:10:03:

First off my name is Mike and I am a newbie =)

I post this hoping it will help other beginners in this business. My background is sales and marketing and all through my career in this business I have seen these canned sales pitches and corny lines like the typical car salesman line…What will it take to get you into this car today?

For the most part I have always ignored these things and worked deals my own way, that to me at least, seemed more tailored or original. Why I do or did things this way I guess is because to me, they seemed more real. Like the other person didn?t hear them before so they would not feel like I was just another salesman.

I get a lot of calls from my ads from people facing foreclosure. My approach has always been the same, explaining in basic terms the ways I might be able to help them. For the most part they all seem some what interested. Some are ready to sign right now, but these folks also seem to think they will get $10K or so in cash as well.