Newbie needs help evaluating deal. - Posted by Ted

Posted by Ted on January 06, 2010 at 19:21:38:

Brenda,
I appreciate the post as I’ll redo Deals on Wheels for a refresher. Thank you very much.

Newbie needs help evaluating deal. - Posted by Ted

Posted by Ted on January 06, 2010 at 07:49:18:

I found a 3br/1ba sw mh 1980 selling for $8000 lot rent is $300. I have Deals on Wheels and want to know how to go about making an educated offer on this home. Since, I’m new to this I figure I can learn from this experience. Should I find out what the taxes,expenses etc assoc with the property and then make an offer. I’m looking for a method to make a informed offer on this home.

Only Motivated Sellers - Posted by Dr. B. (OH)

Posted by Dr. B. (OH) on January 07, 2010 at 20:18:17:

I have not bought a home in about 6 months due to 2 reasons: I am paying down my debt to get into a better cash position and I haven’t come across any motivated sellers…until yesterday.

PM from my pet park gave my number to a woman looking for cash buyer. Lady calls and reports her mother has passed away and she wants to sell the trailer. It is a 1970s 12 X 60 2/1. I am currently selling off my 70s homes for low, low cash cause they are now 40 years old, small, old styling and tired. I happened to be planning to go by that park anyway and said I’d meet her in two hours.