Need to create wrap around by TOMORROW!!! - Posted by Lisa Jones

Posted by Ben (OH) on November 22, 2000 at 05:39:47:

One atty I had talked to didn’t like the idea of getting the deed w/o a purchase agreement. Thought there might be an element of fraud if I didn’t complete the sale. Any thoughts on this?

Need to create wrap around by TOMORROW!!! - Posted by Lisa Jones

Posted by Lisa Jones on October 31, 2000 at 23:39:22:

I really need someone to help me out.

My girlfriend called me and told me that this guy has to sell his property by tomorrow. He wants to come into the office and sign everything over. I am very new to this, but I think I need to get him to sign the property over to me and deposit that deed into a trust accout with me as the beneficiary. I think at that point I would then create a sandwich lease----The property has a first mortgage of about 78,000. The selling price was about 83K. Appraisals are coming in around $85-90K. I figure I could put it back on the market at FMV for 88K and keep the spread.

Please tell me if this is the right strategy. What paperwork do I need and where in heaven’s name do I get it.

I can’t afford to hire an attorney at this point, as the money I have to give him, is most of my savings. I am counting on collecting the my outlay from the new buyers created from the sandwich lease.

Also, what do I do about fire insurance etc.? How can I make sure my interest (trust fund) is protected or is this a concern?

Re: Need to create wrap around by TOMORROW!!! - Posted by JohnBoy

Posted by JohnBoy on November 01, 2000 at 15:09:40: