Need Some Advice!!!!! - Posted by Kevin

Posted by Mike on January 03, 2009 at 08:11:50:

You may want to start direct mailings to the certain kinds of commercial real estate you are pursuing. Finding a distressed seller with a decent property is a lot better than finding a distressed property that needs loads of rehab. You can also start making offers on the MLS based on what cap rate you are looking for.

Its a needle in a haystack but yes they are out there. I just bought a property for $1500 and the seller wanted $24,900 when he started out last year!

Need Some Advice!!! - Posted by Kevin

Posted by Kevin on January 01, 2009 at 21:54:05:

I’m pretty new with Commercial Properties. I’m working with a Real Estate Investor who is looking to purchase any type of Commercial Property as long as the cap rate is at least 10%. Do you know where I can go to find such properties? That would be a great help.

Re: Need Some Advice!!! - Posted by Miles Holt

Posted by Miles Holt on February 18, 2009 at 07:22:25:

Is your investor still looking for commercial property? Have you had any success? Please let me know.

Re: Need Some Advice!!! - Posted by cory

Posted by cory on January 14, 2009 at 18:39:32:

Kevin,
There are more and more of these deals coming on the market. I know of an industrial park in PA that is selling at over a 10% cap and know an industrial bldg and land deal in VA for about the same cap.

Re: Need Some Advice!!! - Posted by tom resner

Posted by tom resner on January 08, 2009 at 11:08:46:

What type? How Much?

If he has a big enough appetite I have REO deals that will fit the bill. 20M minimum

Re: Need Some Advice!!! - Posted by brandoncbsre

Posted by brandoncbsre on January 02, 2009 at 01:53:29: