Need answer from experienced Flippers - Posted by Lehman

Posted by JohnBoy on July 20, 2001 at 16:00:39:

No. You are just assigning your contract over to your buyer. If you were required to pay any closing costs as per your contract agreement, those costs pass to your buyer. He’s buying your contract from you and he then gets all the rights to the contract according to the terms and conditions written in the agreement.

Need answer from experienced Flippers - Posted by Lehman

Posted by Lehman on July 20, 2001 at 10:01:30:

I am new to Flipping and have been studying and studying. I have started doing my homework on contacting investors to flip these contracts to as well as attorneys and title companies. I have contacted a large title company (Nations Title) and spoke with a lady I have been doing business with a long time. She has told me that they are not allowed buy the company to do flips. She said that the underwriter said the money in the first purchase contract can not be coming from the second purchase. (basically told me it was not legal) I told her maybe her company could not do them but I think she is wrong as far as the legality issue. She also went on the say that alot of the mortgage companies want the 12 month chain of title. Could someone that is experienced in this area please explain their views on this. I really appreciate the help and love this site.

Re: Need answer from experienced Flippers - Posted by Dr. Ralph Werner

Posted by Dr. Ralph Werner on July 20, 2001 at 12:23:39: