MY FUTURE PLANS! Are they foolish? - Posted by Jeff G

Posted by Brian on July 14, 2005 at 19:31:24:

A lot of people here just proved that you don’t have to be fluent in English in order to succeed in real estate investing!

MY FUTURE PLANS! Are they foolish? - Posted by Jeff G

Posted by Jeff G on July 12, 2005 at 18:14:32:

I am a college student now going for marketing. I Have choosen to persue real estate investing for a career after college. I am going to go to school for my real estate license and Appraisal license (if there is such thing and if that is possible). Then I am going to invest in realestate full time. I relize that I won’t become a millionare over night but if I keep my feet on the ground and work real hard I will eventually succeed.I have not ever invested in realestate yet but am excited to start investing after college. I still feel I need to learn more before I jump in. Do you think becoming a full time investor without ever making a deal is a foolish path to follow? if so, how should I go along becoming an investor?

Re: MY FUTURE PLANS! Are they foolish? - Posted by thutch

Posted by thutch on July 17, 2005 at 09:13:56:

I think you are on target. Get a job in the industry. Becoming an appraiser can teach you the most valuable resource when buying homes- How to Price.
You make money when you buy. If you combine an appraisal background with a marketing background it sounds like the potential for very profitable future.

If you start now and only buy 1 home a year for ten years that cash flow, You will be wealthy when you retire.

Good luck
Todd Hutcheson
President

Re: MY FUTURE PLANS! Are they foolish? - Posted by John Sheridan

Posted by John Sheridan on July 14, 2005 at 22:25:04: