Message for for Tim(Atlanta) - Posted by Lonnie

Posted by Tim (Atlanta) on September 04, 1999 at 09:14:57:

Apparently, the post I made yesterday was construed as being a solicitation for business, and therefore deleted. I promise you and the other members of this board, that was not my intention.

My current thinking is to purchase the front-end of some of the Mobile home notes. Maybe the first half of the note. As an example, $10,000 note, 13% interest, 48 months, payment is $268.27. I would offer to buy the first 24 payments for $5,000 cash now. That would give me a 25% return. (According to my HP 17BII financial calculator, which I am still learning).

Without soliciting anyone for business, does this sound like a reasonable plan, or are my numbers well out of the realm of possibility ?

Once again, I sincerely thank you for your time spent educating us newbies.

Message for for Tim(Atlanta) - Posted by Lonnie

Posted by Lonnie on September 03, 1999 at 16:21:24:

Hi Tim,

I printed out your post about your partner wanting to buy MH notes, then left to show a MH, came back and typed out an answer, went to post it, and found your post had disappeared. Since I already have this typed, I?ll post it anyway. (JP, I think there?s a gremlin gobbling up some messages.)

Tim, there are several ways to buy MH notes, and most are good,…providing you understand the business and know what you?re doing. I?ll cover a couple of ways that I could offer to sell you a MH note. I?ll give you two choices and you pick the one you like.