letter to note holder of preforclosed property - Posted by Dee-Texas

Posted by Dee-Texas on April 24, 2002 at 20:51:33:

letter to note holder of preforclosed property - Posted by Dee-Texas

Posted by Dee-Texas on April 23, 2002 at 08:47:02:

Hello all,
I got such good advice from my previous question, I have another. There are 3 properties going up on the courthouse for forclosure. The note holder is not a bank or company but just someone that sold their house on a contract for deed. I’ve got the copy of the notice of foreclosure that the courthouse puts out with their name and telephone. I’ve called them but no response. They are out of town. Does anyone have a letter for this type of note holder? I want to buy the note and stop the forclosure, because the house is empty. I have no idea if this will work, because I’ve never done one of these before. I’ve been reading the archives until my eyes are crossed.
ANY HELP IS APPRECIATED!
Thanks,
Dee-Texas

Re: letter to note holder of preforclosed property - Posted by jeff

Posted by jeff on April 24, 2002 at 08:50:44:

OK here goes one more time, i tried this earlier and got rudely interrupted and didnt get it done. GGGRRRRR!!!

see if remember what i was even talking about now. it goes somethign like this:

even if you buy the notes, that is all yuove done. you now own the notes, just like the note holder in front of you. the foreclosure problem is still there. just becasue the house is empty and yuo now own the note on the house, doesnt mean the foreclosure is gone. snice the property was sold on a land contract, the tenants are not tenants, they are considered buyers since a L/C is considered a purchase and not a lease. these BUYERS now have an equitable interest in this property, and ni order to get them out, they must be foreclosed on. even if they have already left on their own, their equitable interest remains. to seize it, it must be foreclosed.