Just ordered "NoMoney Down" - Posted by W Hoeffer

Posted by robert barley on December 31, 2000 at 21:08:24:

Mr. Hoeffer:
I am a realtor in in the hampton roads area of virginia, and I can tell you that I personally have purchased eight homes just like the ones you have mentioned which have been empty for a long period of time.
Probably the best way for you to find the owners of these properties is to have your local realtor run a tax assesment of each of the properties that interest you. These tax assesments will have the owner’s name and address on them. Then you can mail your offer’s to them if you’d like. Since you may not have lots of cash to work with, you might want to include in your offer’s creative financing (i.e. rent to own, land contract, or land trust). Good luck to you in your real estate investments, best of luck to you in 2001.
ROBERT BARLEY

Just ordered “NoMoney Down” - Posted by W Hoeffer

Posted by W Hoeffer on December 29, 2000 at 16:40:59:

I just went to Carlton Sheets web site and ordered the “No Money Down Course”. I have spent a few evenings reading stuff here on CRE and am really excited to get started. I am a Local Manager for Verizon in my hometown and as part of my job I am on the road in the area alot of the time.

I already know of several houses that have been sitting vacant for over a year and was just wondering if there is anything I can do right now while I am waiting for the info from C. Sheets to arrive and for me to go through it to give me a bit of a head start.

I have some funds available to get business cards, flyers, and stuff like that now. I already have a"home office" setup, but do not have a few grand available to use for earnest money or other deposits. Do I need to HAVE a few thousand set aside to be successful or will I be able to do some creative dealings to get my funds built up ?