I need a solid PLAN to get started - Posted by carsonp

Posted by Work At Home Jobs Idea on August 14, 2007 at 24:21:56:

there is information abt the Work At Home Jobs Idea Work At Home Jobs Idea

I need a solid PLAN to get started - Posted by carsonp

Posted by carsonp on August 27, 2006 at 17:26:43:

I?m looking for some help/guidance on how to get started with wholesaling and rehabbing. In the recent past I have tried getting started a few times, but nothing came from it mostly due to time/money constrictions and not being consistent at all.

First some background?

I?m young, married, have a 3 month old daughter, and a some debt (some credit card, some family loans, cars, etc. and a mortgage)

I was a full time realtor up until 1 week ago when I had to get a full time job. A slowing market and weak marketing on my part are to blame for my ?failure? at making it full time in RE sales. I started RE sales a year and a half ago with little business. I have been interested in rehabbing/flipping/investing for the same amount of time or longer, but didn?t try to do anything until a few months ago.

So I joined the REI club, went 1 time (April), and talked to a few people. From what I found, most, or what seemed like all of them, were new or barely did any deals. So this makes it very hard to find someone to really mentor/birddog for. But I do know of a couple. But why would they help me if I can?t find a deal to birddog to them or something? So I figure I should find a deal first.

I drove a ?farm?, found a bunch of boarded homes, mailed them, and got 1 unmotivated call. Mailed to a few misc. vacants with a few unmotivated calls (not really my area anyway)

Now, I realize my faults in all of this, but now I?m back to having a lame Mon - Fri job that will take me forever to get out of debt. That?s OK. I know ill be there for a while, but I fear that ill get stuck there with the market the way it is in my area (pretty slow and likely getting worse with the cycle).