I have RE license in referral program....help! - Posted by KateH

Posted by AWWMi. on July 19, 2001 at 18:17:59:

As an agent I have a contract signed with my broker. I can buy/sell one personal property a year outside the brokerage. Anything after that is fair meat for them. Of course I have no desk fees and any agent I get to sign onboard I’m entitled to 10% commision from all of their sales. The commision comes from the broker’s pile. What you can negotiate for. I would talk to the broker’s agent first before you start to buy/sell.
adrian :slight_smile:

I have RE license in referral program…help! - Posted by KateH

Posted by KateH on July 19, 2001 at 17:00:27:

I’ve had a valid RE license in AZ for 7 years and have it hanging with a Coldwell Banker referral program. The license is considered valid but inactive. I cannot write contracts on behalf of the broker and don’t pay annual MLS or board dues. I just got my hands on C. Sheets program (from Aug.99, but shouldn’t have changed much with exception of internet info) and would like to know…

If I make a offer to buy or sell RE, I know I must disclose that I have a real estate license, but do I have to handle the transaction through the CB broker?

Sorry to ramble on and on…

Thanks for any help out there!!!

Re: I have RE license in referral program…help! - Posted by Buddy

Posted by Buddy on July 19, 2001 at 17:35:34:

You do not have to use a broker at all, just because you have a license does not mean that you cannot buy a property without a broker. But, if you do use a broker, why not use the broker that you have your license with, that way you will at least receive your referral fee when the transaction closes. You might as well get part of that Realtors fee for referring yourself to them.

Re: I have RE license in referral program…help! - Posted by Ron (MD)

Posted by Ron (MD) on July 19, 2001 at 17:27:49:

Kate,