How to to market raw land - Posted by Dineen Murray

Posted by Rich-CA on November 05, 2008 at 10:09:51:

Our Hawaii land is in a recorded subdivision. But the subdivision never broke ground. So the location and condition of development (both nearby and in the same subdivision) makes a huge difference. Also, local areas that require a builder to bring utilities and roads in before building will matter since this is rarely done until construction is imminent.

How to to market raw land - Posted by Dineen Murray

Posted by Dineen Murray on November 04, 2008 at 11:51:25:

I’m a beginner investor I have purchased my first piece of land right away I want to flip it! Does anyone have any marketing ideas?

Re: How to to market raw land - Posted by thutch fl

Posted by thutch fl on November 05, 2008 at 07:16:56:

It depends on if it is raw land or just a lot that is in a already defined subdivision.

If it is a lot, we have found great success having a realtor do a search for every realtor that has sold a piece of land in that zip code and emailing them our wholesale deal. If you are trying to flip retail, then I agree with the others, your wait could be enourmous.

If the lot is in Florida, fill out the form at www.ibuyland.com and I will take a look at it for you.

Re: How to to market raw land - Posted by Sailor

Posted by Sailor on November 04, 2008 at 17:09:46:

Not enough info yet to advise. Check the Archives.

“Flip” is unlikely - Posted by Rich-CA

Posted by Rich-CA on November 04, 2008 at 17:09:36:

Land moves the slowest of all until its in the middle of a redevelopment or other major project. Even then the project could never get off the drawing board. We own a piece of land in Hawaii (ocean view to boot) where the price shot up on rumors of imminent development and crashed when the development got killed through litigation. Expect to have to hold the land a LONG time until you can unload it.

Re: How to to market raw land - Posted by Bill H