How to get motivated sellers to call - Posted by Jef (Atlanta)

Posted by kevin on August 18, 2004 at 01:37:18:

I left out the part of holding a WE BUY HOUSES sign while running across the baseball field. don’t forget your sign or you’ll clean our american highways for no reason.

How to get motivated sellers to call - Posted by Jef (Atlanta)

Posted by Jef (Atlanta) on August 17, 2004 at 19:33:35:

I am a beginner with limited funds and i am curious about whats the best way
to advertise to get motivated sellers calling. I currently am advertising in
thrifty Nickel and creative loafing here in atlanta. I also am about to purchase
magnetic signs to put on my car.

Are these good ideas? What else can you suggest.

P.S.
I spoke with zoning here in atlanta and they said i have to fill out permits and
other stuff before i can post signs on the corner.

Re: How to get motivated sellers to call - Posted by Chuck Rosenberg

Posted by Chuck Rosenberg on September 06, 2005 at 12:04:48:

membrane wine press italian food wines wine country bed breakfasts iron wine wine rack plans types red wine table wine racks home wine cellars free wine rack plans restaurant wine cellar

Re: How to get motivated sellers to call - Posted by T2B - GA

Posted by T2B - GA on August 19, 2004 at 07:01:27:

Jef,

I recently moved to the Atlanta area from Orlando. I had heard from a few local investors that hand made bandit signs work better than the professionally done ones. Lo-and-behold, they were right. I put out about 24 hand made corrugated plastic signs about 4 weeks ago and am still getting about 2 to 3 calls a week from them. The first couple of weeks I averaged 4 or 5 calls. No deals yet but the phone is ringing.

Good luck!
Tom

Re: How to get motivated sellers to call - Posted by Clair-MO

Posted by Clair-MO on August 18, 2004 at 09:21:25:

Jeff, Check out http://www.creonline.com/money-ideas/mm-052.html!

Re: How to get motivated sellers to call - Posted by kevin