How do you figure out market value of MH's ? - Posted by Dave b

Posted by Dave b on May 14, 2005 at 12:21:39:

Thanks for the tips I’ll give it a go!

How do you figure out market value of MH’s ? - Posted by Dave b

Posted by Dave b on May 12, 2005 at 22:47:00:

Hi,
I’m a newbie to MH’s, I’ve bought a few SF homes and am renting them out but would like to get something with a bit more cash flow.

Why is knowing market value important id we just want to by fixers and flip?

your question seems . . . odd - Posted by Steve-WA

Posted by Steve-WA on May 13, 2005 at 09:58:35:

Why is knowing market value important id we just want to by fixers and flip?

uh, so you know what to sell it for? BYW, the market is different than SFH . . . SFH can get bank financed, but usually not the MH - so seller financing allows a little higher price and/or terms. But how high is too high? or too low?

Dave b, buy DOW.

and one other thing - Posted by swwa

Posted by swwa on May 13, 2005 at 10:01:18:

I click buttons too fast . . .

for the same MH, Karl (OH) can sell it for 7.5K, Michael(KCMO) sells for 8.5K, I sell for 11.5K, and somebody in SoCal sells it for 50K. So it’s imoportant to know your market - many tie in to apartment rents - so you know where your sell range should be.

Re: and one other thing - Posted by Dave b

Posted by Dave b on May 13, 2005 at 10:16:58:

OK so I’m dumb, Now could someone answer the question I asked in the post… “What is the Best way to figure out market value?”

Thanks in Advance

Db

Close to Will’s answer - Posted by Jody (IL)

Posted by Jody (IL) on May 14, 2005 at 10:54:53:

Here’s what I did when I was trying to figure this out. I put an ad in the paper as follows-
12 x 60 2 br - will finance - $6000