How do I begin to assemble a team of Contractors? - Posted by Newbie

Posted by dress on June 30, 2007 at 24:32:48:

there is information abt the cheap prom dressthe entire night is bit surreal as its look like something out of books or movies.prom nightProm night is the evening of fun

How do I begin to assemble a team of Contractors? - Posted by Newbie

Posted by Newbie on June 22, 2005 at 10:03:12:

I’m just starting out and have a good line of credit lined up (up to 100K).

I have never done a rehab project, but feel that I’m up for the risk. I realize that even experienced people have unexpected things happen, etc… so I want to prepare as best as I can and then just do it.

I live in a middle class type neighborhood, so I don’t have too many junkers near where I live, but I believe I can make money updating older homes, making additions, finishing basements, etc…

My questions for you, rehabbers, are as follows:

1. Do you rehab where you live or where the deal is? To start with, should I start where I live or should I go to where the deal is?

2. How do I get a team of people that will do my work?

3. If I hire subs to do the work (plumbing, electrical, etc…) do I need to have work man’s comp? Or is builder’s risk policy sufficient?

4. How do I find the subs that will do quality work, but won’t rip me off? I doubt local investors would share this info :frowning:

Thanks,

Newbie - IL (Chicagoland)

electronic locksets - Posted by electronic locksets

Posted by electronic locksets on January 08, 2006 at 01:33:32: