Hotel Deal. Thank you Ray. - Posted by Eric Evans

Posted by edwardburn on April 03, 2006 at 17:53:26:

I am by no means an expert in the hotel field but here is an Idea from my experince in unrelated fields.

If you find a hotel you like, talk to the Managment and find out if the Gm is performing to their expectations. If not or if the position is vacant pursue the following:

Foremost you must sell yourself well for this to work.
Negotiate a wage based on the salary of the last persons salary plus a Quarterly bonus based on the profitablilty and net profit of the hotel you are managing.

They must trust you and you must trust them for this to work to both of your advantages. Make a written contract outline how profitability is determined. Get a %age of this, as much as you can negotiate. This must be agreed upon beore you start.

Manage the hotel for them at a level seldom seen. Dedicate your daytime life to making the hotel more profitable. Then as time passes you must save, pay down as much bad dept as possible. Document all the ideas you implemanted. Then when you are more financially ready you can pursue the acquisition with more experience, a proven track record for the property under your management and most of all money in the bank.

Maybe you can even negotiate minority ownership?

Hope these ideas help. Just make sure they understand it would be better to have you that their competition across the street have a dedicated Driven person as yourself.

Hotel Deal. Thank you Ray. - Posted by Eric Evans

Posted by Eric Evans on January 30, 2006 at 21:05:36: