Hi, I've got plenty of questions... - Posted by Russ (Wi)

Posted by Dan (MD) on June 03, 2003 at 19:16:19:

This is my first double wide as well…I’m asking 22,000 cash for it and I’ll probably finance it for somewhere around 25k…I did have to move it though and I haven’t got the bill yet (expecting around 3k for the move)

I have two people filling out credit apps (or they say they are going to anyway…I think my clients will be a little more responsible than my typical ones) Hopefully

Dan

Hi, I’ve got plenty of questions… - Posted by Russ (Wi)

Posted by Russ (Wi) on May 31, 2003 at 16:29:25:

Hi, I’ve been checking in and reading this board for a couple of months now. I have spent quite a while looking for rental properties that will postive cash flow but most everything I’ve found just doesn’t seem to be a worthwhile deal when I crunch the numbers, and for the few that I have found they were larger multi-unit deals that I am not comfortable with without having some more experience in the field.

So, after stumbling onto this site I’ve started considering the MH route. The lower cost for buy-in is appealing (spreading cash over multiple investments to mitigate dangers of loss due to stupid mistakes!), and some of the returns people are talking about are certainly attractive, along with the elimination of landlord requirements!

I planning to order both of Lonnie’s books this week. From reading the board I have a good “idea” as to how this works, but I’m going to ask a bunch of questions to make sure I’m not making assumptions that are incorrect. Feel free to answer one, two, all, or none of my questions :o)

Bear with me for the following questions in that I know “typical” is a silly word, but I hope you understand the goal of my question (I don’t want reports of your best deals ever, just your normal/average deal)…

How many people do you talk to for each seller you find?
How many people do you talk to for each buyer that you find?