Help on Green Tree Repo (long) - Posted by Gregory (VA)

Posted by Gregory (VA) on September 15, 2004 at 15:21:39:

I just got finished calling to make a bid on the home. I asked representative how much they wanted for the home and she explained that they only took bids. So I said that the home is in real rough shape and I can’t offer too much on it as it is, and that this is my first time bidding. I was about to start with a $500 offer, but before I can get the words out of my mouth, she tells me that wholesale bids on the trailer start at $10k and retail (if they fix it up) is $16k. I laugh nicely and tell her that that is way more than I can see paying for that home. We exchanged pleasantries, and that was that.

I didn’t get a hold of the actual representative who works this area though; she was out of the office. I might give her a call next week and see if she says the same thing. And I’ll call again in a few months if I still see the trailer for sale, and see if they have/will come down on the price.

But man, someone was right when they said Greentree is not living in the real world, . . . or maybe I ain’t. Oh well, it’s one of the two and I’m determined to find out, lol.

Help on Green Tree Repo (long) - Posted by Gregory (VA)

Posted by Gregory (VA) on September 13, 2004 at 15:41:27:

While driving through my favorite park last week I noticed that this one Green Tree repo was still sitting there unsold. It is a good-looking (at least from the outside) 1994 model singlewide, 14x66, 2BR/2BA. I remembered it from a few months ago when I went inside and almost didn’t make it back out (if you’ve ever seen Joe’s Apartment, you know what I mean).

This place was completely trashed on the inside. I wasn’t going to touch it with a 10-ft pole, at least, not for my first deal.