Help I want to Own My own home!! - Posted by Venice

Posted by arlanj on June 21, 2005 at 11:02:53:

10 years. Forget it, you can’t do it. You will never do it. You do not have the ability.

OK now, prove me wrong and do something today to start on the road to home ownership.

Find someone who desperately wants out of their home. Buy it on a rent to own until you can get financing, a year or so). Make sure someone who is knowledgable in loans and financing looks at the deal to make sure you don’t get into a ripoff deal.

You really can do it if you make a descision to actually do something, today.

Keep me posted.

Arlan

Help I want to Own My own home!! - Posted by Venice

Posted by Venice on June 20, 2005 at 22:44:30:

Hello Everyone,

Let me start by saying I love this site! Anyway, I have been investing in courses in real estate for almost 10 years and needless to say I haven’t made a move yet. I know its fear. My credit is not good, (thats where the interest of creative investing come from) I have no savings, pretty much struggling, but I manage to pay high rent every month without fail. I’m soo tired of this. I want to own my own home. Is this at all possible! I would like for my first investment to be for myself and my kids. My dream a single family home where my rent is my mortgage, not someone elses profit. Please tell me where should I start? What should I do? Is this really possible?

Re: Help I want to Own My own home!! - Posted by Jorge Carrejo

Posted by Jorge Carrejo on July 03, 2005 at 24:49:23:

We can all help you get a home. And since you have been researching this for 10 yrs, you have been told that you should work on your credit. I will reiterate what you already know…WORK ON YOUR CREDIT. go to www.creditnet.com or other similiar sites and get educated on credit.
Then do something to make more money. Get online and do some affiliate programs like giving out satelites for dishnetwork.