HEAD START ON PRE-FORCLOSURES !!!!!!! - Posted by Jeanine

Posted by Jon R on November 17, 2001 at 24:21:28:

See if the sellers let you take the property subject to and sell it a l/o. That way you will get full market value for it, monthly income and a down payment. You can use some of that down payment money to give to sellers. My only question now is what are they looking to get out of the deal. There are a few scenarios I would try but they depend on what the sellers wants are and if they create a win win situation.

HEAD START ON PRE-FORCLOSURES !!! - Posted by Jeanine

Posted by Jeanine on November 15, 2001 at 22:46:37:

What steps can I take to find out owners that are about to face forclosure and how can I locate them to get a jump start on other investors? Also does anyone use the Carleton Sheets contracts on all offers? I’m really nervous about putting in an offer. I want to make sure everything looks correct and not like I’m just a newbie. I have Carleton Sheets program and I’ve purchased Flipping Properties (book)
and Buy It, Fix It,Sell It. Been on the post for some time now. I have been reading all I can to know all I need to know regarding flipping and wholesaling. I know I am armed with the correct tools, just really nervous. I’m meeting with a seller today on a house. They just want out because the payments are to high. They have been there about seven years. Bought at 95,000, comps look like about 110,000 or so. 5 bed 2 bath. I know this is more that one question. This may be my first deal. Can someone help. All comments welcome.

Re: HEAD START ON PRE-FORCLOSURES !!! - Posted by Jeanine

Posted by Jeanine on November 16, 2001 at 12:05:15: