Flipping Mobile Homes - Posted by RodKY

Posted by CREIONS on July 20, 2002 at 16:53:50:

The mobile was in a park and thank you for the compliment. My brother and I have been studying this site, among others for the past several months and self-taught ourselves how to combine different strategies to buy & sell real estate using OPM and it worked! Now, we are getting calls from many investors interested in our creative approachs which will further enhance our buying power to success.

As I said, and remind yourself daily,

Be patient. Have faith. Engage. Success will follow.
Michael R. Burke
Creative Real Estate Investors of NOva Scotia CREIONS

Flipping Mobile Homes - Posted by RodKY

Posted by RodKY on July 13, 2002 at 03:07:54:

How easy is it to flip mobile homes? Say if I make an offer to purchase and then assign the purchase agreement to a buyer that is wanting the home? Or…How easy is it to L/O a mobile home? My area has a lot of sellers just giving away mobile homes. Sellers ads saying “TAKE OVER PAYMENTS” What is the best way to get these and make a lot of money on them? Rent, L/O, owner financing, Flip? Sorry if my questions sound dumb, but I’m a newbie trying to get started and I need all the coaching that anyone is offering.

Thank You,
Rod

Re: Flipping Mobile Homes - Posted by CREIONS

Posted by CREIONS on July 20, 2002 at 11:40:33:

We recently picked up a mobile home for the balance of the note, $22,500 (wholesale) and lease-optioned the property for the payment ($265 PITI + $200 lot fee = $465) and then sandwich lease-optioned the property to another tenant/buyer for $750/month + utlilities, with a $200/month rent credit - locked in a purchase price of $34,900 (assessed at $29,900). Finally, as if this weren’t enough - we immediatley assigned the contract to another investor for $7,500 cash and walked away; the investor will collect $15,000 inside of 12-18mos while our tenant/buyer qualifies for a mortgage.