Financing with No Income - Posted by Lucy

Posted by BillW on July 11, 2001 at 22:40:58:

Lucy, I’m not an expert on financing, but I believe the banks mostly look to your job and cash flow as the primary source of money for the repayment of their loans to you. If you quit, it may change their willingness to lend to you. I recommend you go to the financing section of this site and ask the experts there. Just don’t up and quit yet till you get some concrete answers from people making loans everyday.
BillW.

Financing with No Income - Posted by Lucy

Posted by Lucy on July 11, 2001 at 19:50:29:

Hi,

I’m considering quitting my job but I’m
questioning this move because I’d no longer
have the very sweet bank financing that I
currently get due to my salary and work history.
This financing has allowed me to do a couple of
RE deals with awesome profit margins (I’m
a newbie and this is my first year investing
in RE but I lucked out and profited ~400K
in 2 deals this year).

My question is, are there good financing
options out there for people with excellent
credit (last I checked I had the “premier
rating”), a lot of cash in the bank, but no
income? (Why get the financing with a lot of
cash in the bank? - to use other people’s
money for the RE deals and my own money for
other investments). Ideally I’d like the
financing to last 2-3 years.

Thanks!
Lucy

Re: Financing with No Income - Posted by Lucy

Posted by Lucy on July 16, 2001 at 02:08:31:

Thank you everybody for the super helpful follow ups!

No Income Verification - Posted by SCook85

Posted by SCook85 on July 12, 2001 at 14:18:54:

Lucy,

You are in luck. There are loans that you can get whic are no income, no asset verification. They are based solely on your credit score. The terms are not quite as attractive (1-2% more), but they aren’t horrible.