Ed-Some Serious Questions - Posted by Ruth-Nc

Posted by Ian on November 22, 2007 at 08:44:14:

Ruth,

The only thing you need to do is make sure you have a “contingent upon financing at your terms” in the Re Contract and also that it’s assumable. That way you can buy/flip/walk.

I wish you luck!

Ed-Some Serious Questions - Posted by Ruth-Nc

Posted by Ruth-Nc on November 16, 2007 at 13:04:24:

I have invested(maybe too much money) in courses for no money down real estate. I know about hard lenders, the holding cost, closing cost etc.I am also a real estate broker. My husband has been doing home improvements for 30+ years so I have the rehab handled.We are looking at the Tidewater Va,. area which is still a good market. My problem is we don’t have the 10-20% that we need, using a HML. We have credit scores of 634 and 676. I would love to come to the your course, but don’t have the money to travel. I don’t want to give up, but if I can’t fund the deal what can I do? Any suggestions-I have gotten some good information from this site-so thank you for the discussion forum!

Re: Ed-Some Serious Questions - Posted by david

Posted by david on November 22, 2007 at 16:06:42:

try this site as well…

www.HomeCommandos.net

They have helped re-motivate my challenged mindset…

Re: Ed-Some Serious Questions - Posted by Max-Va

Posted by Max-Va on November 17, 2007 at 09:38:48:

Check out this group.

Tidewater Real Estate Investors Group
I am a member and there are lots of deals passed at the meetings. Check it out.

Re: Ed-Some Serious Questions - Posted by Ed Garcia

Posted by Ed Garcia on November 17, 2007 at 08:57:59:

Hi Ruth,

Thanks for taking the time to voice your concerns.

I also want you to know that youâ??re not the Lone Ranger; many investors are feeling as you do in these uncertain times. I want to remind you of the name of this site. Itâ??s called CREonline. CRE of course stands for Creative Real Estate, meaning thinking outside of the box.