Desparate! Please help! Advice needed! - Posted by Jon

Posted by Jon on January 13, 2005 at 08:13:57:

You guys are both right about the conflict with my employer. I have spoken with my attorney and she is comfortable with the idea of a simultaneous closing using a purchase option with the seller and retailing to an end buyer. I will farm out the loan to another contact I have in the industry to eliminate the conflict.

Thanks for the suggestions. I’ll let you know how it all turns out!

Jon-NY

Desparate! Please help! Advice needed! - Posted by Jon

Posted by Jon on January 12, 2005 at 09:03:01:

I’m potentially in a lot of trouble. My wife is about to have extensive back surgery which is really going to hurt my time at work and therefore my income production. I work as a mortgage banker and I do pretty well, but I can see I’m going to have a tough road in the next 3-4 months.

Here’s a plan I have to try to be proactive and build a second income to get my family through this period:

I will find motivated sellers through various marketing methods (b-cards, flyers, newspaper ads, etc…). I will offer to Option to Purchase the seller’s house on a non-exclusive basis at 85-90% of market value. Then I will find buyers for the house through ads, Realtor contacts, etc… who I can get qualified for financing through my company. I plan to assign my option to the buyer for a fee which will be applied to the purchase price, then complete the financing with a non-conventional mortgage at my workplace.

I can complete a purchase transaction in about 4-6 weeks once the buyer is pre-qualified.

Seller wins by selling a problem property.
Buyer wins by getting into the house they want.
I win by collecting the assignment fee and mortgage commission.
Realtor (if included) wins by completing a sale for commission.

Please comment on my plan. I need cash ASAP and I’ll do just about anything to get it!

Thanks for your feedback!

Jon