Buyers - Posted by James Stone Tacoma WA

Posted by James Stone on January 26, 2000 at 14:52:08:

I am interested and would attend a rei club on Saturday. I am a pastor as well, so Sunday would be out of the question. If we could work it out that would be great.

James

Buyers - Posted by James Stone Tacoma WA

Posted by James Stone Tacoma WA on January 25, 2000 at 19:46:23:

Greetings,

I read Jackie Lange’s articles on beginner’s primer for quick flipping.

I then went and familiarized myself with the county offices and asked a lot of questions.

Then I hit the newspapers looking for rehab buyers in this area. In the Sunday paper there was only one ad that stated “We buy houses”. I left a message and they have yet to call me back. Are there any other tell tale signs that I can look for to locate rehab buyers?

If I put an ad in the paper, what should it say?

I would appreciate any input.

Also, I was wondering if Carlton Sheets’ legal forms portfolio is worth using.

Thanks,
James

Do not miss mines this Sunday!!! - Posted by Loonie B. Turner

Posted by Loonie B. Turner on January 25, 2000 at 21:11:52:

My first ad comes out this Sunday in the News tribune.

Must have missed mine… - Posted by Russ Sims

Posted by Russ Sims on January 25, 2000 at 20:24:19:

You’re looking in the wrong area in the News Tribune. Check column 620. There’s at least 4 ads there. Go by the Little Nickel office off S. 38th and pick up a King County addition. You’ll see tons of ads, and many of them will invest in Tacoma. When you call on ads, make sure you ask if they are an all cash buyer. Many are wholesale flipping like you, so there may not be enough margin in the deals you bring them. I do mostly lease options. I’m the 3rd ad down in Sunday’s paper. Check out “Crazy Dave”. I believe he’s an all cash buyer. Good Luck!
Russ

Re: Buyers - Posted by Ray S(FL)

Posted by Ray S(FL) on January 25, 2000 at 20:12:47:

James,