Business is warming up a little - Posted by John

Posted by Steve-WA on August 02, 2005 at 14:33:56:

came right from what John posted

Business is warming up a little - Posted by John

Posted by John on August 02, 2005 at 05:23:33:

I am a newbie and have just recently purchased my first unit, It is far from the ideal Lonnie deal and I have been advertising for 3 weeks now. My results are something like this, I have recieved a number of calls and have shown it a couple of times, It took me a week or so to realize that these people that did not want this deal could be my future customers, so I have started calling them back and simply asking them what they would like and amusingly they are telling me! I had one lady who came and looked at a single wide I am about to buy, she set anouther appointment with me so she could bring her husband back, then called me yesterday to cancel completely, well I was immidiatly irritated and accepted her cancelation with no further discussion, it took me a few minutes after hanging up to realize that I should probably ask some questions So I called her back and asked what had gone wrong, she said its not big enough I need an expando on that single wide! Amazing I almost threw this buyer away because she did not buy the first thing I offered her but now I am looking for what she wants.
Anouther deal I have going on is! A girl called me, I judged her to be a street person/drug addict based on her usage of the english language. Come to find out she has a very strange life indead, BUT I think I can accomidate her.