Broker Pulling Credit Advice! - Posted by Ben

Posted by Ben on March 26, 2008 at 03:38:30:

Thanks - advice well-taken!

Broker Pulling Credit Advice! - Posted by Ben

Posted by Ben on March 25, 2008 at 02:46:15:

As a note broker, I know I can/should pull credit on a potential deal, even before I give over to an investor for his/her quote. What would be the best company to do that through? As a part-time person, I don’t have an office per se, and, of course, no license b/c it’s not required. Mortgage brokers have a number of companies and sources they can use…but how about note/cashflow brokers?? Thanks for quick advice - I have deals in the pipeline.

Re: Broker Pulling Credit Advice! - Posted by John Behle

Posted by John Behle on March 27, 2008 at 10:54:36:

Over the years I have either obtained credit reports through mortgage companies that I work with or a direct tie in to a credit report provider. For me, it has always been a simple matter because I am an end buyer. There’s no question as to whether I have a right to or run any risk. I do have the right.

For a note broker, it is different and I suggest Michael’s advice is probably the way to go. Align yourself with a funding source or two that can help you with pulling the credit reports.

Re: What’s The Score? - Posted by David Butler

Posted by David Butler on March 26, 2008 at 09:17:02:

Hello Ben,

Glad I caught this before heading to the airport (for the 10th Creative Real Estate Online Convention) here in a bit! Also spotted the very nice email you sent to me privately. Much appreciated. Hope things are going great out your way (Indianapolis area these days, wasn’t it?).

Okay… to add to what Mike mentioned here: