Books! - Posted by Evan CO

Posted by HR on March 17, 2000 at 20:33:41:

nt

Books! - Posted by Evan CO

Posted by Evan CO on March 17, 2000 at 19:55:29:

I have been reading this forum for 3 days now and you guys have motivated me to pursue a career in Real Estate investing. What I need now is a list of books to read?

I have read “The Millionaire Next Door” and “The unofficial Guide to Real Estate Investing”. Please let me know what I should read next.

Thank you,
Evan

P.S. This is regarding an earlier post from David.

“Most probably have some goal of some sort and a MILLION is a nice round number”

David, my goal is to make enough cash where my wife does not have to work. Also her and my children have a comfortable home to live in. Anything else is a bonus!

note we do not have children yet

Re: Books! - Posted by Anna

Posted by Anna on March 19, 2000 at 19:30:42:

Evan,
I am new to REI just like you are. However, I have been reading posts on this site on and off for a couple of months now trying to educate myself and in the process I created a “list” of REI books that were recommended by people contributing to this site. I haven’t read any of them yet because I just got the order last week but I can give you the list so you can check them out on your own. Here it is (according to the area of REI that they cover):
foreclosures:

1. Goldmining in foreclosure properties by George Achenbach
  2. Buying real estate foreclosures by Melissa S. Kollen
    mobile homes:
  3. Deels on wheels by Lonnie Scruggs
  4. making money with mobile homes by Lonnie Scruggs
    flipping:
    1)fast cash with quick turn real estate: how anyone can quickly turn single family houses into cash by Ron LeGrand
  5. buy it, fix it, sell it, profit by Kevin Myers
    general:
  6. rich dad, poor dad by Kiyosaki
    2)cashflow quadrant by Kiyosaki
  7. nothing down for the 90’s by Robert Allen
    4)creating wealth by Robert Allen
    5)no credit required by Ray Mungo