Beginner Seeking a starting Place, (Bad Credit) - Posted by Michelle Johnson

Posted by Tia Gordon on August 13, 2004 at 09:35:12:

Hello Ed,

I wanted to follow up with you in your response to my post, and thank you for responding and giving me very useful information. I am a complete beginner, I have no idea where to begin, but I have a very strong will to become successful in doing this because I know it can be done. I would love to attend on of your work shops to I may further my knowledge and understanding on making deals, HOW to investigate a deal, and exactly how I can get around the credit issue. I want to follow a step by step process, I would like to be walked through everything from start to finish, I know that is pretty unlikely but I learn best that way. How do I get information on attending your workshop? Do you have a website? Phone number? or Email address?, where I may contact you, I clicked on you link and filled out my basic information.

I have read through the nine ways to deal with bad credit,

1 - partnership, is not a likely option for me, friends or family are either too skeptical or their credit is just as bad.
2 - Flip, I live in a pretty bad market (I feel - the Fairfield county in CT) and once I find the buyer, and then the house where do I get the money to purchase the house? or is it that I am just finding the person the house and charging a finders fee?
3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, & 9 - Don’t quite understand how to do, and/or how to work around credit situation in order to do the items listed, and I would not have anything to bring to the table, I would absolutely need a ZERO money down deal, I would not be able to front the 15-35% down payment.

I NEED HELP! I want to be proven wrong. I need someone to show me that this CAN be done. I keep hearing the same thing from everyone, “oh yeah, there are ways around your bad credit” but I have yet to see how. I wanted to see this happen yesterday.

This is what I want to do: