Beginner+ $30,000 line. Where to start? - Posted by Krosny

Posted by cork horner on April 16, 2010 at 24:34:19:

how secure is your loc? Lenders tend to pull it. It’s better in YOUR hands, imo.

I believe in sub2 and various l/o using landtrust agreements.
If you can find good ground partners the rust belt is good…u can buy houses 10k and under.

cork horner
san diego

Beginner+ $30,000 line. Where to start? - Posted by Krosny

Posted by Krosny on April 14, 2010 at 22:11:25:

Hi,

I am a rank beginner and real estate terms look like chinese arithmetic to me(wraparound mortages, subject to…huh? Not to mention the resulting complex tax, state specific and legal issues seemingly every deal creates. At least after reading some of these CRE articles, that is the impression I get. I have excellent credit and access to a $30,000 line of credit at around 14%. Need to quit my truck drinving job(I want to live outside of my truck and remember what a date was like). Was wondering how a fairly slow-minded but hardworking guy like me could get started using that line of credit without being asked to stupidly risk it all on a single deal. Thought Lonnie deals(mobile home) might be a low risk way to learn but Texas law seems to thwart Lonnie deals. Any comments would be welcome.

Re: Beginner+ $30,000 line. Where to start? - Posted by arlan

Posted by arlan on April 28, 2010 at 09:58:55: