Auction Fun - Posted by Mike (Seattle WA)

Posted by Chris on June 22, 2005 at 04:15:24:

Mike,

I’ve been chasing trustee notice leads for three months solid on a part time basis and didn’t get a deal out of it. People are filing bankruptcy, listing with an agent and selling, refinancing due to such liberal lending now, or are in denial and let it go to auction. I’m an affable guy, well kept, a good communicator, honest, polite, etc. and thought this would give me an edge. What I learned is that they are so hounded with letters and people knocking on their door (some said some of the investors were terribly rude or condescending to their situation) that you get grouped in with all the rest.

Tough, tough marketing but I know people who are more seasoned and do buy this way…

I’m in North Seattle too and looking for deals so let me know if you want to partner up on anything or brainstorm some more on some marketing methods that would work. It isn’t easy finding deals in this market and I’ve been impressed that you have done a couple of Lease Options. That is a method that I’m not versed in but seems like it could be the ticket to turning a marginal buy into a profitable asset.

Cheers,

Chris

Auction Fun - Posted by Mike (Seattle WA)

Posted by Mike (Seattle WA) on April 01, 2005 at 14:41:42: