Are we to old - Posted by Bonnie Sell

Posted by Barbara (ME) on October 31, 1998 at 10:16:05:

Hi Mike:
For some reason I cannot access the e-mail address on the board but if you send me yours I would be glad to contact you.
I deal in mobile homes (have a success story too!)
Barbara (ME)

Are we to old - Posted by Bonnie Sell

Posted by Bonnie Sell on October 30, 1998 at 08:49:49:

We are in the process of selling property. I bought Charlton Sheets realestate package. Our banker said we are to old to bother with getting into Realestate. My husband is 61 and I am 55 I feel it would be a good investment and if we have the money I would like to get rental properties.
Thanks.
Bonnie

Re: Are we to old - Posted by Roy

Posted by Roy on October 31, 1998 at 04:09:35:

I started studying June 1997, I have bought several properties.

Sept, 29 this year I bought a fixer-upper for $7,500

sold 4 days later for $19,000 closed and got 11k Sept 28 I’m 55yrs now.

I read this board and how to articles daily and have for the past 16 mos, I have bought several courses and studyed them.

Age may be to your benefit, it is for me, today I thank a little more before I take action, BUT I take ACTION.

KNOWLEDGE AND ACTION is what it takes.

Re: Are we to old - Posted by Rob FL

Posted by Rob FL on October 30, 1998 at 20:00:40:

My grandfather managed 4 rental properties and worked 5 days a week as a doctor until he was 85 years old. Now he is 88 and about ready to retire.

Re: Are we to old - Posted by Cathryn

Posted by Cathryn on October 30, 1998 at 17:17:06:

I don’t think anyone is too old, with one caution…if something disastrous happens (and you can learn how to minimize such risks) can you afford to lose part or even all of the money you are investing? If so, go for it!

Re: Absolutely not! - Posted by Lonnie

Posted by Lonnie on October 30, 1998 at 13:16:06:

Hi Bonnie,